2020 IFL Schedule Announced

by IFL

2020 IFL Schedule Announced

The Indoor Football League (IFL) is proud to announce its 2020 regular season schedule. The 17-week, 91-game schedule kicks off on Saturday, March 7 and concludes on Saturday, June 27. 

Four new members join the IFL for the 2020 season. Two established teams are joined by two two new expansion members. The Spokane Shock return to the IFL and are joined by the accomplished Duke City Gladiators. The Oakland Panthers and the yet unnamed team in Frisco, TX are the newest expansion members.

Together along with nine incumbents: Arizona Rattlers, Bismarck Bucks, Cedar Rapids River Kings, Green Bay Blizzard, Iowa Barnstormers, Quad City Steamwheelers, San Diego Strike Force, Sioux Falls Storm and Tucson Sugar Skulls, 13 teams will battle for the 2020 United Bowl crown

Each IFL team will play a fourteen (14) game schedule over seventeen (17) weeks. The teams will have three (3) bye weeks, which will occur sporadically over the course of the season.

All thirteen teams will belong in the same division in 2020 with the top eight teams qualifying for the postseason. 

The first round of the playoffs will be held the weekend of July 4th as the #1 seed will host the #8 seed, #2 seed hosts the #7 seed, #3 hosts the #6 seed and the #4 seed hosts the #5. The highest remaining seeds will host the second round of the playoffs which be held the weekend of July 11th. The United Bowl championship game will be hosted by the advancing team with the highest seed and will be played during the weekend of July 25th.

The IFL's 12th season officially kicks off on Saturday, March 7 as the San Diego Strike Force face off against the Bismarck Bucks. Week 1 continues on Sunday, March 8 as the Quad City Steamwheelers travel to face the Cedar Rapids River Kings.

Other highlights of the 2020 IFL schedule: 

Frisco will host their first-ever IFL game on Thursday, March 12 as the team battles fellow new IFL member, the Duke City Gladiators. The Oakland Panthers also host their first-ever home game on March 13 as they face off against the Iowa Barnstormers.

The Spokane Shock return to the IFL this season and will host their first game of 2020 on Thurday, March 26 as the team will take on the San Diego Strike Force.

Week 6 features a matchup of the 2017 and 2018 IFL champions as the Iowa Barnstormers host the Arizona Rattlers. A rematch of the 2019 United Bowl championship will occur in Week 8 as the defending champion Sioux Falls Storm will travel to face the Arizona Rattlers.